4. Recital

Concert of the Opera Studio / Vlad Iftinca

The singers of the Opera Studio present a retical programme at the Opera House on March 21, 2023, accompanied by Vlad Iftinca.
In cooperation with the International
Hugo Wolf Academy
A Concert of the Opernstudio with Vlad Iftinca (Piano).
Mar 2023
https://www.staatsoperstuttgart.de Staatsoper Stuttgart Oberer Schloßgarten 6, 70173 Stuttgart

Opernhaus, Upper Foyer (I. Rang)
In cooperation with the International Hugo Wolf Academy
We cordially invite you to join us in discovering these young voices and singer personalities during the course of this season: Linsey Coppens from Belgium, Gerard Farreras und Laia Vallés from Spain, Ángel Macías, Alberto Robert und Jorge Ruvalcaba from Mexiko, Natasha Te Rupe Wilson from New Zealand und Clare Tunney from Great Britain and Shannon Keegan from the USA.

The singers are given the opportunity to take their first formative career steps under the best conditions and under the patronage of chamber singers Catriona Smith and Diana Haller as well as in collaboration with the Stuttgart University of Music and Performing Arts. Accompany our young singers on their way! Become a personal sponsor and/or supporter of the Staatsoper Stuttgart’s International Opera Studio!

Foto: Matthias Baus
Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
Drei Lieder
I. Der Schiffer (D 694)
II. Drang in die Ferne (D 770)
III. Fischerweise (D881)

Tenor Alberto Robert
Klavier Vlad Iftinca

Francesco Paolo Tosti (1846-1916)
„Quattro canzoni d'Amaranta”
I. Lasciami! Lascia ch'io respiri.
II. L'alba sepàra dalla luce l'ombra.
III. In van preghi.
IV. Che dici, o parola del Saggio?

Bariton Jorge Ruvalcaba
Klavier Vlad Iftinca

Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
„Don Quichotte a Dulcinee”
I. Chanson Romanesque
II. Chanson epique
III. Chanson a boire

Bass Gerard Farreras
Klavier Vlad Iftinca

Henri Duparc (1848-1933)
Drei Lieder
I. Chanson triste
II. Au pays où se fait la guerre
III. L'invitation au voyage

Sopran Clare Tunney
Klavier Vlad Iftinca
Ernest Chausson (1855-1899)
Ein Lied aus dem Liederzyklus „Poème de l'amour et de la mer“ (Op.19)
I. La mort de l‘amour

Sopran Laia Vallés
Klavier Vlad Iftinca

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (1809-1847)
„Sechs zweistimmige Lieder“ (Op. 63)
I. Ich wollt' meine Lieb' ergösse sich
II. Abschiedslied der Zugvögel
III. Gruß
IV. Herbstlied
V. Volkslied
VI. Maiglöckchen und die Blümelein

Sopran Natasha Te Rupe Wilson
Mezzosopran Shannon Keegan
Klavier Vlad Iftinca

Fernando Obradors (1897-1945)
I. Del cabello mas sutil

Daniel Catán (1949-2011)
I. Comprendo

Jorge del Moral (1900-1941)
I. Besos Robados

Tenor Ángel Macías
Klavier Vlad Iftinca

John Corigliano (*1938)
I. Liebeslied

Sopran Laia Vallés
Sopran Clare Tunney
Mezzosopran Shannon Keegan
Tenor Alberto Robert
Tenor Ángel Macías
Bariton Jorge Ruvalcaba
Bass Gerard Farreras
Klavier Vlad Iftinca